PTI get Clear Lead in Punjab by Elections

PTI get Clear Lead in Punjab by Elections

PTI get Clear Lead in Punjab by Elections


The results of by-elections on 20 provincial assembly seats in Punjab are coming, according to the unofficial and inconclusive results, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf won the seats of Multan, Dera Ghazi Khan, Sahiwal and Khushab, while the party won 13 seats. But there is a clear advantage.


According to the unofficial and inconclusive election results received so far, the PML-N has won 2 seats and the independent candidate has won 1 seat.

Voters who entered the polling station before 12:00 cast their vote, while voters who came after the scheduled time were not allowed to enter the polling station.

PTI successful in Khushab


According to the unofficial and inconclusive results of all 215 polling stations of PP 83 (Khushab), Malik Hasan Aslam Khan of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf has been successful.


According to the unofficial and inconclusive results, PTI’s Malik Hasan Aslam defeated independent candidate Muhammad Asif Malik by getting 48 thousand 475 votes.


Independent candidate Muhammad Asif Malik came second by securing 41 thousand 7

PTI wins from Multan


According to the inconclusive and unofficial results of all 124 polling stations of PP 217 (Multan), PTI candidate Makhdoom Zain Qureshi defeated PML-N candidate Salman Naeem.

Click Here For More

According to the unofficial results, PTI’s Makhdoom Zain Qureshi won with 47 thousand 252 votes.


According to the details received by the Central Secretariat of the Election Commission, Salman Naeem of PML-N is on the second place with 40 thousand 203 votes. According to the secretariat, Shah Mehmood Qureshi’s son was successful with a lead of 7 thousand votes while the turnout in PP 217 was more than 42 percent.

PTI wins from Dera Ghazi Khan


According to the inconclusive and unofficial results of all 145 polling stations of PP 288 (Dera Ghazi Khan), Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf candidate Sardar Mohammad Saifuddin Khosa won with 58 thousand 885 votes.


Abdul Qadir Khan of Muslim League (N) could get 32 ‚Äč‚Äčthousand 907 votes.

52 Sahiwal field in the name of PTI


According to the inconclusive and unofficial results of all 176 polling stations of PP 202 (Sahiwal), Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf candidate Major (R) Muhammad Ghulam Sarwar defeated Muslim League (N)’s Noman Langridian.

According to the unofficial results, the PTI candidate got 61 thousand 989 votes while the League leader got 59 thousand 1467 votes.

20 Constituencies of Punjab


These 20 seats include 4 seats in Rawalpindi, Khushab, Bhakkar, Faisalabad, Sheikhupura, Sahiwal, Multan, Bahawalnagar, Leh, 2 in Jhang, 2 in Lodhran, 2 in Muzaffargarh and one seat in Dera Ghazi Khan. Is.


If we talk about only 4 seats of Lahore, then in constituency PP 158 Rana Ahsan Sharaft of PML-N and Akram Usman of PTI will compete, in PP 167 Nazir Chauhan of PML-G will contest against Shabir Gujjar of PTI. In PP 168, PML-N’s Asad Khokhar will face PTI’s Nawaz Awan, PML-N’s Amin Zulqarn175 candidates contested for 20 seats


A total of 175 candidates are contesting for these 20 seats in the provincial assembly, in which PTI and Muslim League-N candidates are prominent. The total number of registered voters in these constituencies is 45 lakh 79 thousand 898.


3 thousand 131 polling stations have been established for polling, out of which 1900 polling stations have been declared as highly sensitive, in view of law and order in the by-elections, section 144 has been implemented across the province.

Read More : Click Here

It should be noted that PML-N needs to win 9 out of 20 seats to maintain its dominance in Punjab.


It should be remembered that on May 20, the Election Commission terminated the membership of Tehreek-e-Insaf members who voted for Hamza Shehbaz as Chief Minister in the Punjab Assembly.

ain will face PTI’s Zaheer Khokhar in PP 170.





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *